Copied from DemandForce on February 4, 2016:

97.9% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Christa G Customer since 2010

    Dr. Chau has always been amazing with my Chihuahua. And she has been amazing with me. She takes great care to make sure we both are comfortable and taken well care of. She explains everything to me and is generous with her advice.

21 days ago

5 stars Peggy T Customer since 2016

    After several years with another vet, I was happy to find Dr. Chau for a second opinion. We live 40 mins from Middleburg, but it was well worth the drive. I think we finally have answers on what's wrong with our maltipoo. Dr Chau is not one to quickly guess or treat your fur baby until she is absolutely sure what is wrong. From the initial phone call to make the appt. I was not rushed with my story and truly felt as though they cared about me and my family. Dr. Chau spent time to talk through everything. What was just supposed to be a second opinion, has turned out to be our new vet.

21 days ago

5 stars Anna B Customer since 2011

    My recent experience at Middleburg Animal Hospital was excellent. Competent staff. Dr. Susan Kirk was very thorough with my dog, she answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I will definitely request her for future appointments.

24 days ago

5 stars Cindy S Customer since 2011

    A great visit as usual!

24 days ago

5 stars Kate G Customer since 2015

    I drive 45 minutes to see Dr. Chau, when there is a vet hospital one mile from my house. Why? Dr. Chau saved my dogs life when several other vets couldn't. I know others who have had similar experiences - other vets couldnt cure illnesses but Dr. Chau could. She truly understands animals and takes a holistic approach - everything from standard veterinary medicine to food, and if a food change is needed she helps you find options in your budget. She spends a lot of time with you, gets to know both you and your pet. I highly recommend Dr. Chau and her team, whether your pet simply needs a checkup or has a chronic condition that needs ongoing management. She is truly brilliant, and I consider both of her practices the "Johns Hopkins" of veterinary medicine. Top notch care.

2 months ago

5 stars Pat R Customer since 1997

    Our experience is always great! The staff are kind and competent.

2 months ago

5 stars Ines B Customer since 1999

    Our 20year old cat had very big issues due to his age. Now, he has is functioning, interacting and enjoying life again.

    Dr. Chau is a great doctor and cares very much about our cat. She also asks the opinion of specialists instead of guessing, which I find so comforting and very helpful.

    She also takes a lot of time to explain and listens to gather as much information as possible.

    I'm glad to be back at the Middleburg Animal Hospital, which I didn't use since 2008. I mistrusted the prior owner. I believe it was in 2007 that Dr. McKim and Dr. Love left, both great doctors.

2 months ago

5 stars Jane H Customer since 2015

    Youall have been wonderful with the Flop.

    Will be bringing in the rest of the crew.

    Thanks.

    Jw.

2 months ago

5 stars Carol W Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau is the best! She pays close attention to listening to me and kind, knowledgable attention to my dog.

2 months ago

5 stars Fred R Customer since 2015

    GRACIE FELT VERY WELCOMED.....

    SHE CAME OUT SMILING :)

2 months ago

5 stars Sandy S Customer since 2009

    Dr. Chau was very informative and calming while diagnosing my dog's ailment. She made me feel at ease and that I was leaving him in good hands. He is 100% better now and so glad to have him feeling himself again.

2 months ago

4 stars John S Customer since 2015

    Very informative. Vet was friendly and wanted to find the problem.

2 months ago

5 stars Laura B Customer since 2014

    Dr. Chau lives up to her reputation as "Loudoun County's favorite vet". A staff to match, too! Conscientious, thorough, caring, humorous. all the things we love about a vet. Just moved from CA last year and there's always anxiety when you're looking for new doctors, vets, dry cleaners and hair stylists :-). We don't have to worry anymore on the vet front!

3 months ago

5 stars Marilyn C Customer since 1995

    I love Dr. Chau (I'm not sure of the spelling). So easy to talk to - answers questions with interest. Definitely an enjoyable experience on my part...

3 months ago

4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    I am always pleased with the care my dog receives at Middleburg Animal Hospital. I must admit I do think it is outrageously expensive.

3 months ago

5 stars Brittany M Customer since 2013

    It's incredibly comforting to know that my pets are in confident and trusted hands! I have nothing but great things to say about all the staff members who have helped to make each visit stress-free and inviting!

3 months ago

4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great doctors and techs that provide thorough care. Only wish it wasn't so far away from where I live in Reston. Distance would be the only reason that I wouldn't recommend the facility to others.

3 months ago

5 stars Karen K J Customer since 2000

    Great doctors and staff

    Glad they are now open full time in middleburg

3 months ago

5 stars Peggy E Customer since 2010

    Dr. Kirk is wonderful, as well as the staff.

4 months ago

5 stars Marilyn C Customer since 1995

    I love Dr. Chou (sp?). She is so warm and friendly and helpful. And one of the assistants was also "fun". Really enjoy going there and their concern for your pet is heart warming.

    Marilyn Millar Cowles

4 months ago

5 stars Matthew L Customer since 2015

    Prompt service , friendly staff, competent & engaged Vet. A good experience!

5 months ago

5 stars Matt H Customer since 2014

    I brought my dog in for a skin condition. Dr. Chau and Carly were great! Dr. Chau explained everything to me and gave me options for how to treat the condition. Both she and Carly explained things to me as many times as I needed, and didn't make me feel stupid for not retaining the info the first time. The entire staff was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. I highly recommend this clinic!!!

5 months ago

5 stars Jason M Customer since 2014

    All the staff was fantastic and Dr. Chau is amazing with both Molly and Anna

5 months ago

5 stars Nancy O Customer since 2013

    Always a good experience. Very caring, professional and thorough. Will work you into their schedule.

5 months ago

5 stars Marilyn C Customer since 1995

    I really like the doctors. My dog has had surgery there and I appreciate the time the doctor took to call me back and check on Cooper's condition. I do not think that the office is open as much as it should be. Not there everyday. Also, I would reallllly like one doctor at one location all the time. (I'm spoiled). So everyone can get to know everyone!

5 months ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Caring and knowledgeable help!

5 months ago

5 stars Cathie Z Customer since 2011

    My Great Dane had a large malignant tumor removed and Dr. Chau made sure we had enough pain medications to keep her comfortable so she slept great and is acting like herself even one day post op. Such a relief to me.

5 months ago

5 stars Ann N Customer since 1991

    Helpful,knowledgeable and caring--Dr. Chao did a great job.

5 months ago

5 stars Kathy G Customer since 2012

    Always the best experience with Dr. Chau and her team!

6 months ago

5 stars Nancy O Customer since 2013

    Very pleased with Glory's care. Dr Susan Kirk and Dr Hanh Chau were very caring and professional. They took time with Glory and explaining her condition to us.

6 months ago

3 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr. Chau did a wonderful examination of my kitten. When she recognized that I had experience wih animal restraint by the way I was holding my kitten for the exam, she offered more information about what she was observing. As a biology graduate, I appreciated her willingness to explain. What I didn't appreciate was her trying to upsell services to me. No, my kitten does not need a fecal sample sent out. If he has giardia or other harmful intestinal parasites, the symptoms will be evident. I'm a 21 year old girl working my first job after college. Don't take advantage of me. He has already been dewormed. Also, the general wellness exam was $75 and an ear mite swab+meds to treat it cost $75. Ridiculous. I know you have to pay off vet school loans, but don't overcharge. I took my kitten in for a re-vaccination. I was not expecting to pay out $187. If money is not an issue for you, take your animals here. It's a nice hospital. Otherwise, keep your options open.

7 months ago

5 stars Deana N. V Customer since 1995

    Dr. Chau is wonderful!

7 months ago

5 stars Jennifer S Customer since 1999

    Dr Chau is absolutely wonderful and has taken care of our pets for many years. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

7 months ago

5 stars Brian B Customer since 2005

    As always, our experience was wonderful. You are helpful, kind to me and the dogs, and I wouldn't trade you guys for anything!

7 months ago

5 stars Dianna G Customer since 2013

    Everyone is so friendly and my dog, Maggie is very comfortable.

7 months ago

5 stars Sonny C Customer since 1993

    Everyone is friendly. Dr Chau is absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable. Wish my own doctor is as good and nice as her. I will not take my dog anywhere else.

7 months ago

5 stars Donald S Customer since 2009

    We have been clients of Dr. Chau's for many years. She is an excellent Vet who has attended to several of our pets over the years. She is currently caring for our whippet with a serious cardiac problem, and we fully trust her medical judgment as she has always been correct. To see Dr Chau, we travel many miles to have her attend to our whippet when it would be easier to find a vet more convenient. We are thankful to have our whippet in her care.

7 months ago

5 stars Denise K Customer since 2013

    Kind and dedication to my pets health and wellness. A professional staff that treated my pet like it was their own.

7 months ago

5 stars Dionna C Customer since 2013

    Awesome care provided as usual.

7 months ago

5 stars Joane H Customer since 2013

    Awesome !!! Dr. Chau is the best...

8 months ago

5 stars Anne D Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau has been wonderful with my new puppy. She also takes the time to give me training tips that have been invaluable. She takes her time and is thorough. Her staff is also great with my puppy. He loves going to the vet!

8 months ago

5 stars Fred R Customer since 2015

    Very friendly to us and Gracie.

    We all felt very good after our appointment!!

9 months ago

5 stars Jennifer L Customer since 2012

    I have been with Dr. Chau now for 3+ years and would never go anywhere else! She goes above and beyond the optimal care for Muttly (our dog) which he's a rescue, whom shouldn't have lived and she had the faith (along with me) and the capabilities to keep him alive. I am so very grateful that she is our vet!

9 months ago

5 stars Laura H Customer since 2014

    The veterinarians at Family Vet really take care of your pet and you as if you are family!

11 months ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Chau and her staff are the best! I have been with her since she opened her practice and have watched her practice become exceptional. She has taken care of my 4 dogs and my cat and I would not take them to anyone else. Thanks Dr Chau for all of your care over the years.

11 months ago

5 stars Lynne M Customer since 2014

    They take great care of Dudley when we visit. We have great confidence in the treatment they recommend.

11 months ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Thoughtful and prompt and expert service.

11 months ago

5 stars Sabrina D Customer since 1995

    I love how you take the time to really cover the entire cause, diagnosis and treatment. Thank you for taking such good care of one of the silliest dogs ever and being so tolerant of his ridiculous antics!

a year ago

5 stars Brian B Customer since 2005

    Love you guys!! Thanks for coming to Middleburg.

a year ago

5 stars Deborah D Customer since 2013

    Dr. Myers and staff are amazing. My dog was given a very thorough exam to determine the course of action needed to help him recover from his injury.

a year ago

5 stars Carol E Customer since 2003

    Excellent attentive care. Kind words and loving hands

a year ago

5 stars Marc N Customer since 2014

    Everyone was amazing and really cared !! I will be back!!

a year ago

5 stars Michele S Customer since 2014

    Biggie and I both love visiting the office. Doctors and staff always helpful and willing to answer questions and go above and beyond the exam or appointment. always willing to discuss behavoir issues and play with my dog. he loves his doctor!

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    All staff are very knowledgeable and professional. Glad to have a vet back in Middleburg.

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Thank you for taking Pooky on the same day as I called. She was treated with kindness and I did not feel rushed. My little girl is now feeling much better! :)

a year ago

4 stars Mike B Customer since 2014

    Dr. Chau & her staff are very attentive & treat the animals as if they were their own. I've been to several vets in the area & Dr. Chau's offices are the only ones I've made return visits to. The modern equipment & progressive way of thinking when dealing with sick animals are a welcomed change to what we've seen elsewhere.

a year ago

5 stars Patrick C Customer since 1995

    Excellent and cooperative personnel and staff. I would recommend some "upfront" estimate of the cost of the visit as charges sometimes surprise me as the consumer. Thank you.

a year ago

4 stars Carol O Customer since 2000

    You were flexible with times and taking 2 dogs back to back. The tests given will make their next appointments go smoothly since they're already have the tests needed and I'll bring them for their dental work without their breakfast. My dogs were relaxed and happy during their times with both vets at different appointments.

a year ago

5 stars Helen W Customer since 2004

    I am very pleased with the care Holly receives at Middleburg Animal Hospital. Her surgery seemed to go well and she is recovering beautifully. I was sent home with instructions on follow up information which is very helpful.

    I must admit, the procedure was more expensive than I thought it would be...although I did not ask when I made the appointment.

a year ago

1 stars Laura H Customer since 2014

    The vets at Middleburg Animal Hospital care for my two cats as if they were their own. That means a great deal to me. And to my pets.

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great! Friendly staff, good location, fast service.

a year ago

5 stars Judith P Customer since 1998

    I had to take my cat Neko in due to crystals in his bladder. Dr. Betty Myers treated him with the utmost compassion, skill and common sense. This is a rare but wonderful combination of traits and I feel fortunate to have her as a his vet. Would I recommend Middleburg Animal Hospital? Of course I would and I have!

a year ago

5 stars Pamela L Customer since 2014

    Doctor Meyers and the staff were welcoming and very thorough and kind. I'm happy Dr. Meyers did Macie's first puppy visit. She gave me a lot of great puppy training ideas. Thank you!

a year ago

5 stars Karen K J Customer since 2000

    Dr Myers is great and really connects with my dogs and understands their needs!

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Capable and gentle hands with the four-legged friends. Warm and understanding hearts with their two-legged people!

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Friendly, competent staff.

a year ago

5 stars Jennifer M Customer since 2014

    Love Dr. Chau! She is the BEST!

a year ago

5 stars Kerry H Customer since 2014

    My Labrador Retriever, Zena, rates Dr. Betty Myers with 5 Gold Stars!

a year ago

5 stars Bernadette B Customer since 2013

    Awesome as usual!

    Dr. Meyers and Dr. Chao are great!

    The staff is great even when Leisel yawns OUT LOUD and will carry-on like her usual and very loving self!

a year ago

5 stars Robert W. F Customer since 1996

    Great and caring

a year ago

4 stars Heather S Customer since 2014

    My canine, a regular patient at Middleburg Animal Hospital needed his nails trimmed. The last time he was in for an exam with Dr. Myers his nail trimming was either $10.00 or free, cannot quite remember but this time when he was there only for a nail trimming it was $35.00. Dr. Myers wasn't there nor the veterinarian techs that had no issue trimming my dogs nails before. It was an unfamiliar staff who seemed to have a lot of difficulty trimming my dogs nails leading them to utilize a muzzle for a $35.00 nail trimming. I will never take my dog to Middleburg Animal Hospital unless Dr. Myers is available, she is excellent and never forces discomfort upon my dog.

a year ago

5 stars Alysoun M Customer since 2013

    Dr. Myers and the team took great care of my companion and me, as always. This time it was a follow-up for my kitty after emergency care. Dr. Myers examined the kitty and his emergency records very thoroughly, got kitty out of his funk with fluids and a little medication, and gave me some really helpful advice about ongoing home care.

a year ago

5 stars Brian S Customer since 2009

    Dr. Myers & her quick response to my dog saved his life.

a year ago

5 stars Gail G Customer since 2013

    Wonderful experience. Dr. Myers is very competent and also very warm, friendly and loving to my cat. Excellent care and friendly atmosphere--also very little waiting time.

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Wonderful staff! Grateful for the excellent experience! Fixed my sick puppy.

    Thank you Dr. Meyers!

a year ago

5 stars Kristin Q Customer since 2014

    We could not have been more pleased. The level of professionalism and facility you'd expect from a high level hospital coupled with the warmth and intimacy of a small town vet - the best of ALL worlds! We will enjoy using Dr. Myers for years to come! (although more hours would be most helpful!)

a year ago

5 stars Brian B Customer since 2005

    We have had a couple of rough experiences with vets in the area, so it is a real pleasure to come into a setting where everyone seems to care what happens to your pets. Thank you for all your help and I look forward to a long and happy relationship with your practice.

    Bev Boucher

a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Myers and Dr Chau are very caring vets. I have always received great care for my four dogs and cat through them.

a year ago

5 stars Anita D Customer since 2013

    Dr. Betty Myers and staff give excellent care! Dr. Betty recommended a new diet for my furry feline and found a local source. The Vet Tech, Veronica kindly called the establishment to insure they carried the food. And Jenny checked us in and out smoothly. I can highly recommend the practice.

a year ago

5 stars Nancy M W Customer since 1996

    Thoughtful, caring service.

2 years ago

5 stars Ellen U Customer since 2013

    Thoughtful, compassionate care, as always!

2 years ago

5 stars Jenn T Customer since 2013

    Every visit I have at the Middleburg Animal Hospital is positive. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and my dog is always happy to see them. My vet, Dr. Myers is always professional and easy to talk to.

2 years ago

5 stars Joane H Customer since 2013

    Molly and Cody love both doctor's. Dr. Myer's sits on the floor so they are all on the same level. They really look forward to the treats!. Thank you both for making each visit such an enjoyable one!

2 years ago

5 stars Alysoun M Customer since 2013

    Middleburg Animal Hospital was great about squeezing me in last minute and putting me at ease that all is well with my cat (who has had a chronic and potentially life-threatening condition).

2 years ago

5 stars Jonelle S Customer since 2000

    The place has a whole new look. Dr. Myers took her time with our pet and was very thorough. All of the office personnel were friendly. Glad to have MAH up and running again.

2 years ago

5 stars Lynne M Customer since 2014

    Facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the personal attention that our kitty Dudley received as well as myself. It's also extremely convenient for us right in Middleburg. Would recommend Dr Myers for her concern and care of our older pet. Thank you for a great first visit!

2 years ago

5 stars Debbie B Customer since 2013

    I have been to many Vets in the 22 years in Va.

    I will never need a new one again. I have 3 dogs

    I know will have the best, kind, and most up to date service. I will tell all my friends .

2 years ago

5 stars Deana N. V Customer since 1995

    Can always count on great care for our dogs. Many thanks!

2 years ago

5 stars Kerry H Customer since 2014

    Love Dr. Myers excellent care and attention to detail!! And so does my labrador, Zena!

2 years ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    We are very happy with our experiences at Middleburg Animal Hospital!

Reviews by our daily clients:


Demandforce (over 132 reviews with a 97.9% satisfaction rating!)

Click here to read:  Our daily reviews


Visit us on:

540-687-3300

23369 Sam Fred Road
​Middleburg, Virginia 20117

info@middleburgvet.com

540 687-3300